What’s new / One Lovely Blog Award

This morning Jessyka (Corks and Leather) suprised me with the most pleasant news, she nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award. I am truly honored and love to spread the word to others.

The recipient rules to this award:

  • Link back to the blogger that nominated you
  • Paste the award image anywhere on your blog
  • Tell us 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers you like for the award!
  • Post a comment on your nominees’ blogs telling them of their nomination!

7 random facts about me:

  1. I am a huge fan of Scandinavian fashion (designers). I can’t really explain why.  
  2. I am a little crazy, that is why not everyone understands me. I am so lucky to have my friends who love me for it.
  3. I love travelling and my favorite (shopping) city is London.
  4. Dancing is my life. I have been dancing since I was 4, it releases my stress.
  5. I am so Dutch, all my (great) grandparents have been Dutch (both sides), I love Dutch things like riding my bicycle and eating chocolate sprinkles on my bread, you can’t be more Dutch than I am.
  6. I really like my job at the University, I am surrounded by students all day and it doesn’t feel like work at all.
  7. I am addicted to the sun, honoustly in the winter I can get a bit depressed.

My nominees are:
Corks and Leather – fashion blog
Kukkuk.me – fashion blog with a arty farty edge
Chanel Wears – fashion blog
Kellista – beauty blog
Joliette – beauty blog
Being Arindam – inspiration blog
Beautylab – beauty blog
LiveLifeGorgeous – beauty blog
Lesley Carter – travel, adventures and new experiences
Fashion in the Urban Jungle – fashion blog
Sleepingbootay – beauty blog
Megan’s Musings – journalism, work, life, thoughts and opinions
Tartars and Teacups – adventures and abstracts
Fashionvictim – fashion blog

and number 15 I leave open for one of my followers to take the chance and start blogging.
Why not join us?

8 thoughts on “What’s new / One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congrats Ellen on getting this award. And thanks a lot for passing on it to me. Just like you, I too love riding my bicycle. Keep up the good work with your blog. 🙂 best wishes to you and your blog!

  2. Oh! I was very surprised and honored to be nominated for such lovely blog award! I will look into it in the morning. Your blog is awesome too! Thank you, you made my day 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sorry for the Lack of Post + Blogger Awards « Fashion in the Urban Jungle

Leave a Reply

